Meet the Team

Each member of the Footwear & Apparel team is professional, has integrity, is knowledgeable in their specific field and is dedicated to seeing your business succeed. They are constantly up-skilling and are wholeheartedly involved in the success of the company.


Customer Services

Kristen Simm - kristen@faanz.co.nz

Mell Leenders- mell@faanz.co.nz

Chloe Heesterman - orders@faanz.co.nz or chloe@faanz.co.nz

 Phone: 0800 826 826


Sales – Apparel and Health & Safety

Stu Williams

Stu has over 20 years of sales experience in retail and wholesale markets. He is a Health & Safety professional, with a wealth of experience and a following of loyal and satisfied customers. You’ll enjoy meeting him and come to trust his opinion, looking to him for footwear, clothing and safety solutions. Easy going, with a great sense of humour !

Email: stu@footwearandapparel.co.nz

Phone: 027 280 2394


Sales – Footwear, Safety & Outdoor (National Accounts)

Harry Dykstra 

Harry joined the Footwear and Apparel Team in September 2015 after having run his own business for 30 years which was followed by a 3 year management position for a private enterprise. Harry enjoys travelling, meeting up with the customers, the products he sells and the Team he works with

Email: harry@footwearandapparel.co.nz

Phone: 027 288 0517


Sales – Footwear, Safety & Outdoors

Henk Velvis

Henk is another key member of Footwear & Apparel sales staff. He has worked 25 years in the service industry and thoroughly enjoys the day to day contact with customers. Henk grew up in the Netherlands as a young lad, and moved to Aotearoa when he was 25. He now lives in the sunny Hawkes Bay with his wife and 3 children.

Email: henk@footwearandapparel.co.nz

Phone: 027 329 7828


Warehouse Manager

Jos Landkroon

After 20 years in the New Zealand Fire Service,  Jos became Footwear & Apparel's Warehouse Manager. He's a great guy, with a wealth of knowledge and runs a well organised warehouse and Customer Services team.

Email: jos@footwearandapparel.co.nz

Phone: 0800 826 826


Accounts

Janny de Vries

Janny looks after accounts is efficient and friendly and is kept busy with customer accounting, invoices, statements, paying bills, arranging foreign exchange for global suppliers and looks after our Attache BP accounting software.

Email: accounts@footwearandapparel.co.nz

Phone: 0800 826 826


Admin & Accounts

Jantina Leenders

Tina works in admin and assists with accounts, she is well cared for by us all as she pays the wages!

Phone: 0800 826 826


Show Room / Orders 

Chloe Heesterman

Chloe is another member of the Customer Services team. She specialises in the application of custom branding and logos and has this mastered to an art form ! Chloe assists in the warehouse and is also in charge of our show room. She’s who you see, with a smile, when you come in.

Email:- chloe@faanz.co.nz

Phone: 0800 826 826 


Managing Director

Ed Leenders

Ed is married to Tess and they have five lovely children. Running a successful business through changing economic times has been busy but rewarding. Ed ensures the team do their best for their customers and sources the best products to meet the needs of our unique New Zealand market.  Ed is a hands-on manager, with a can-do attitude. Looking after the wellbeing and relationship with  Footwear & Apparel's customers, staff and suppliers is what keeps Ed busy.

Email: ed@footwearandapparel.co.nz

Phone: 0800 826 826 or 027 446 3782

Sign up to get hot deals

We respect your privacy and will not share your details with any other company.